Star Crusades: Mercenaries – The First Trilogy


Star Crusades: Mercenaries is a thrilling science fiction series set in the aftermath of the apocalyptic Biomech War. Entire planets remain devastated, and millions of citizens are homeless. It falls on the military, and the growing numbers of mercenaries and freebooters to keep the peace between the great empires and ensure the survival of the overstretched Alliance amidst the rise of a new and powerful foe.

Star Crusades Mercenaries contains the complete text of the novels Lords of War, Ghost Soldiers and Flames of War.

Lords of War (Star Crusades: Mercenaries Book 1)
Spartan is a living legend, a veteran of the Alliance Marine Corps, victor of a multitude of military campaigns including the horrific Biomech War. He is both loved and reviled by friend and foe alike, and now lives out on the fringes of the Alliance. He has fought for money, for his people and for the very survival of his species, and lost everything in the process. But when two of his closest friends are captured supplying weapons to the desperate Byotai settlers of Karnak, the fight becomes personal.

Ghost Soldiers (Star Crusades: Mercenaries Book 2)
The newly formed Interstellar Assault Brigade has been tested in secret, but their first official combat action will send a shockwave through the Alliance. A group of mercenaries and criminals have occupied part of Old Spascia City , the scene of some of the heaviest fighting in the Biomech War. They have heavily fortified the entire area, and beaten off numerous attempts by local forces to defeat them. With public attention focused on this impregnable fortress, the IAB arrives and assaults the position in broad daylight. Advanced dropships swoop in to release squads of robotic warriors known as ‘Grunts’. As they engage the defenders, smaller numbers of large ‘Maverick’ bipedal combat suits blast fortifications apart with high-power plasma weaponry. It is a stunning debut that puts the brigade on the lips of every citizen.

Flames of War (Star Crusades: Mercenaries Book 3)
A new conflict is growing, and it will soon escalate into all-out war. A war that will engulf the colonies of a hundred worlds and could spread to the fragile Alliance. Massive fleets of ships engage in battle, and conflict rages far below on the disputed worlds of the Tenth Quadrant. The valiant defenders desperately need help, but none of the major powers will intervene and risk bringing war to their own territory. There is only one man who will do whatever it takes. A man who will break any rule, and fight any enemy in order to win. His name is Spartan.

Check out all the novels by Michael G. Thomas

Lords of War (Star Crusades Mercenaries, Book 1)
Ghost Soldiers (Star Crusades Mercenaries, Book 2)
Flames of War (Star Crusades Mercenaries, Book 3)
Battle for Karnak (Star Crusades Mercenaries, Book 4)
Warzone (Star Crusades Mercenaries, Book 5)

Legions of Orion (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 1)
Machine Gods (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 2)
Heroes of Helios (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 3)
The Great Betrayal (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 4)
Prophecy of Fire (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 5)
Call to Arms (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 6)
Battle for Helios (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 7)
Wrath of the Gods (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 8)
The Black Rift (Star Crusades Nexus, Book 9)

Siege of Titan (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 1)
Tears of Kerberos (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 2)
Fires of Prometheus (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 3)
Battle for Proxima (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 4)
Fall of Terra Nova (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 5)
Slaves of Hyperion (Star Crusades Uprising, Book 6)

Hero of the Alliance (Star Crusader Book 1)
Knighthawk Squadron (Star Crusader Book 2)
Operation Hellfire (Star Crusader Book 3)
Battleship Furiosa (Star Crusader Book 4)
Battle Fleet Victorious (Star Crusader Book 5)

Additional information
















There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Star Crusades: Mercenaries – The First Trilogy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *